Decline By Nine: Why Kids Stop Reading for Fun by Age 9 (and What to Do About It)

Decline By Nine: Why Kids Stop Reading for Fun by Age 9 (and What to Do About It)

A national reading survey by Scholastic reveals something they’re calling the “decline by nine.” Michelle Woo looks into this pattern: According to the report, the percentage of kids defined as frequent readers—those who read books for fun five to seven days a week— drops from 57% among 8-year-olds to 35% among 9-year-olds. Between ages eight […]

Continue Reading 0
The Leira Chronicles Boxed Set One (Books 1-3): (Waking Magic, Release Of Magic, Protection of Magic) (The Leira Chronicles Boxed Sets Book 1)

Solve a murder, save her mother, and stop the apocalypse? No problem…
The Leira Chronicles Books 1-3 by Martha Carr and Michael Anderle

YA Kindle Daily Deal The Leira Chronicles Boxed Set One (Books 1-3): (Waking Magic, Release Of Magic, Protection of Magic) (The Leira Chronicles Boxed Sets Book 1) by Martha Carr 5.0 stars – 2 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Available on Audible Enjoy Martha Carr Books? […]

Continue Reading 0
The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

A laugh-out-loud funny, pitch-perfect novel that will have readers rooting for this unlikely, relatable, and totally lovable heroine… The Overdue Life of Amy Byler by Kelly Harms

YA Kindle Daily Deal The Overdue Life of Amy Byler by Kelly Harms 4.5 stars – 2,348 reviews Kindle Price: $4.99 FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech: Enabled Available on Audible Here’s the set-up: An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller. “A laugh-out-loud funny, pitch-perfect novel that will have readers rooting for this unlikely, relatable, […]

Continue Reading 0
Two Like Me and You

A WWII veteran and two teenagers escape to France, in search of the old man’s long-lost love… Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs

YA Kindle Daily Deal Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs 4.8 stars – 92 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Available on Audible Here’s the set-up: “An excellent read for fans of John Green’s Paper Towns or Ally Carter’s Heist Society.” -Reedsy Discovery Called, “both intimate and epic,” by […]

Continue Reading 0
Knightmare Arcanist (Frith Chronicles Book 1)

Magic. Sailing. A murderer among heroes… Knightmare Arcanist (Frith Chronicles Book 1) by Shami Stovall

Teen’s Kindle Daily Deal Knightmare Arcanist (Frith Chronicles Book 1) by Shami Stovall 4.6 stars – 33 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Available on Audible See more titles by Shami Stovall Here’s the set-up: Magic. Sailing. A murderer among heroes. Gravedigger Volke Savan wants nothing more […]

Continue Reading 0
1776

“A stirring and timely work.”—THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW 1776 by David McCullough

Kid’s Kindle Daily Deal 1776 by David McCullough 4.6 stars – 1,944 reviews Kindle Price: $3.99 Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Text-to-Speech: Enabled Available on Audible Enjoy David McCullough Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book! Here’s the set-up: America’s beloved and distinguished historian presents, in a book of breathtaking excitement, drama, […]

Continue Reading 0