Alien science meets ancient Japanese mythology in this epic battle to save the city of Tokyo!
Voice Of The Sword: Book One by John Paul Catton

YA eBook of The Day

Voice of the Sword: Sword, Mirror, Jewel – Book One

by John Paul Catton
5.0 stars – 5 reviews
Here’s the set-up:

Japan is Reiko’s new home – but what will she have to do to protect it?

Moving to Tokyo after growing up in the USA, 17-year-old Reiko expected exam stress and out-dated customs. She didn’t expect shadowy creatures resembling demons and monsters from Japanese mythology invading her school and following her every move.

Where have these creatures come from? Who is controlling their actions? Why are they so intent on stealing the fabled Sword, Mirror and Jewel – Japan’s ancient Imperial Regalia?

With her family, the teachers and other students ignoring her warnings, it’s up to Reiko and her small circle of friends to take action. She’s about to find out what it takes to defend not only her school, but also the whole of Tokyo itself.

“Sword, Mirror, Jewel” is a YA Science Fantasy series that will appeal to fans of “Artemis Fowl” and “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”. You’ll love this action-packed blending of magic and science!

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Rewinder

by Brett Battles
4.2 stars – 597 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

You will never read Denny Younger’s name in any history book, but the world as you know it wouldn’t be the same without him. Denny was born into one of the lowest rungs of society, but his bleak fortunes changed the day the mysterious Upjohn Institute recruited him. The role: “verifier of personal histories.” The job title: Rewinder. After accepting the offer, Denny discovers he’ll have to do his research in person…by traveling through time.

Using a device capable of opening a portal into any era from the past, Denny is sent back to serve as an eyewitness to significant moments in human history. But as he journeys across the centuries, he begins to suspect that his missions to “observe and report” have a much darker purpose. When a time jump drops Denny into the midst of a rebellion, he finds himself in over his head in a deadly game where even the smallest choices can have catastrophic consequences.

Armed only with his wits and his time-travel device, Denny’s adventures take readers on a pulse-pounding journey of page-turning twists. But will everything he’s got be enough?

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap