A WWII veteran and two teenagers escape to France, in search of the old man’s long-lost love… Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Two Like Me and You

by Chad Alan Gibbs
4.8 stars – 92 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“An excellent read for fans of John Green’s Paper Towns or Ally Carter’s Heist Society.” -Reedsy Discovery

Called, “both intimate and epic,” by Kirkus Reviews in a starred review, Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs is a coming of age teen adventure full of romance and laugh out loud humor. Fans of John Green’s Paper Towns and Looking for Alaska and Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything will find what they’re looking for in this debut young adult novel.

Edwin Green’s ex-girlfriend is famous. We’re talking cover-of-every-tabloid-in-the-grocery-store-line famous. She dumped Edwin one year ago on what he refers to as Black Saturday, and in hopes of winning her back, he’s spent the last twelve months trying to become famous himself. It hasn’t gone well.

But when a history class assignment pairs Edwin with Parker Haddaway, the mysterious new girl at school, she introduces him to Garland Lenox, the nursing-home-bound World War II veteran who will change Edwin’s life forever.

The three escape to France, in search of the old man’s long-lost love, and as word of their hilarious adventure spreads, they become media darlings. But when things fall apart, they also become the focus of French authorities. In a race against time, who will find love, and who will only find more heartache?

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Peak (A Peak Marcello Adventure)

by Roland Smith
4.6 stars – 395 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The only thing you’ll find on the summit of Mount Everest is a divine view. The things that really matter lie far below. – Peak Marcello

After fourteen-year-old Peak Marcello is arrested for scaling a New York City skyscraper, he’s left with two choices: wither away in Juvenile Detention or go live with his long-lost father, who runs a climbing company in Thailand. But Peak quickly learns that his father’s renewed interest in him has strings attached. Big strings. As owner of Peak Expeditions, he wants his son to be the youngest person to reach the Everest summit–and his motives are selfish at best. Even so, for a climbing addict like Peak, tackling Everest is the challenge of a lifetime. But it’s also one that could cost him his life.

Roland Smith has created an action-packed adventure about friendship, sacrifice, family, and the drive to take on Everest, despite the incredible risk. The story of Peak’s dangerous ascent—told in his own words—is suspenseful, immediate, and impossible to put down.

Comments are closed.
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap