The first book in this sexy, action-packed new series is perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin! A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

by Sarah J. Maas
4.6 stars – 3,103 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin–one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin–and his world–forever.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Bannister’s Muster: Book One: Snap

by Barbara Gaskell Denvil
4.6 stars – 22 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A boy with his head in the clouds. A magical ride through the sky. Can he take a trip back to medieval London and get home in time for school?

Twelve-year-old Nathan Bannister fantasizes about never having to go to class again. But his dreams never included a crazy wizard and a hot air balloon waiting inside his bedroom! Nathan is cold, scared, and still in his pajamas when the mad magician abandons him in medieval London.

Desperate to return to his Granny’s house in the modern world, Nathan falls in with a ragtag crew of street kids. As he attempts to find friends and allies, the young boy must escape a wicked Baron and rescue the girl if he wants any chance of returning home.

Can Nathan track down the loony wizard to find his way back before school, or will all his homework become ancient history?

Snap is the first book in the Bannister’s Muster middle-grade fantasy series. If you and your child like wondrous magic, awesome action, and cool medieval cities, then you’ll both love Barbara Gaskell Denvil’s brilliant adventure.

,

Comments are closed.
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap