Re-discover a beloved author’s breakthrough novel with this brand new BEST PRICE EVER! Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume

Kid’s Kindle Daily Deal

Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret

by Judy Blume
4.7 stars – 1,785 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
The beloved coming-of-age novel from the author whose “name has long been synonymous with young adult fiction” (Los Angeles Times).
 
Are You There God? It’s Me Margaret is very special.” Amy Poehler quoted on Vulture.com
 
“Generations of teenage girls have grown up reading the tales of teenage angst told by beloved author Judy Blume.” Mashable.comMargaret Simon, almost twelve, has just moved from New York City to the suburbs, and she’s anxious to fit in with her new friends. When she’s asked to join a secret club she jumps at the chance. But when the girls start talking about boys, bras, and getting their first periods, Margaret starts to wonder if she’s normal. There are some things about growing up that are hard for her to talk about, even with her friends. Lucky for Margaret, she’s got someone else to confide in . . . someone who always listens.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Tell Me Three Things

by Julie Buxbaum
4.6 stars – 502 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply