#1 Bestseller in Crafts for Children! Art Workshop For Children by Barbara Rucci and Betsy McKenna

Family Kindle Daily Deal

Art Workshop for Children

by Barbara Rucci, Betsy McKenna
4.7 stars – 76 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Art Workshop for Children is not just another book of straightforward art projects. The book’s unique child-led approach provides a framework for cultivating creative thinking and encourages the wonder that comes when children are allowed to freely explore the creative process and their materials.

As children work through these open-ended workshops, adults are guided on how to be facilitators who provide questions, encourage deep thinking, and help spark an excitement for discovery.

Children explore basic materials and workshops that use minimal supplies, and then gradually add new materials to fill the art cabinets as well as new skills and more complex workshops. Most workshops are suitable to preschool-aged children, and each contains ideas for explorations and new twists to engage older or more experienced artists.

Interspersed throughout are sidebar essays that introduce perspectives on mess-making, imperfection, the role of adult, collaborative art, and thoughts on the Reggio Emilia method, a self-guided teaching philosophy.

These pieces underscore the value of art-making with children, and support the parent/teacher/care-giver on how to successfully lead, question, and navigate their children through the workshops to result in the fullest experiences.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Tell Me Three Things

by Julie Buxbaum
4.6 stars – 502 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Comments are closed.

Apart from its participation in the Associates Program, Windwalker Media, Kindle Nation Daily and its subdomains are not affiliated with Amazon or Kindle in any other way. Amazon, Kindle and the Amazon and Kindle logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Certain content that appears on this website is provided by Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided "as is" and is subject to change or removal at any time. Windwalker Media, Kindle Nation Daily and its subdomains are published independently by Stephen Windwalker and Windwalker Media and is not endorsed by Amazon.com, Inc. Some third-party vendors such Google use cookies to serve ads based on a user's prior visits to this and other websites. Such advertising cookies may enable such third-party vendors to serve ads to our readers. Users may opt out of personalized advertising by visiting http://optout.aboutads.info.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap