Ray Bradbury’s moving recollection of a vanished golden era remains one of his most enchanting novels…. Dandelion Wine (Greentown Book 1) by Ray Bradbury

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Dandelion Wine (Greentown Book 1)

by Ray Bradbury
4.4 stars – 529 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Ray Bradbury’s moving recollection of a vanished golden era remains one of his most enchanting novels. Dandelion Wine stands out in the Bradbury literary canon as the author’s most deeply personal work, a semi-autobiographical recollection of a magical small-town summer in 1928.

Twelve-year-old Douglas Spaulding knows Green Town, Illinois, is as vast and deep as the whole wide world that lies beyond the city limits. It is a pair of brand-new tennis shoes, the first harvest of dandelions for Grandfather’s renowned intoxicant, the distant clang of the trolley’s bell on a hazy afternoon. It is yesteryear and tomorrow blended into an unforgettable always. But as young Douglas is about to discover, summer can be more than the repetition of established rituals whose mystical power holds time at bay. It can be a best friend moving away, a human time machine who can transport you back to the Civil War, or a sideshow automaton able to glimpse the bittersweet future.

Come and savor Ray Bradbury’s priceless distillation of all that is eternal about boyhood and summer.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Shuffle, Repeat

by Jen Klein
4.4 stars – 43 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.

June wants high school to end and real life to begin. Oliver is soaking up senior year’s glory days. They could have coasted through high school, knowing about—but not really knowing—each other.Except that their moms have arranged for Oliver to drive June to school. Every. Single. Day.Suddenly these two opposites are fighting about music, life . . . pretty much everything. But love is unpredictable. When promises—and hearts—get broken, Oliver and June must figure out what really matters. And then fight for it.”Addictive. Fans of Deb Caletti and Sarah Dessen will enjoy this sweet romance.” —SLJ“An entertaining and even touching romance.” –Kirkus Reviews“Wonderfully readable, this lively first-person narrative is satisfying from the first fractious car ride right down to the unabashedly happy ending. A fine romance.” —Booklist
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply