Why is it more important now than ever to raise a girl who can lead?
Raising A Strong Daughter: What Fathers Should Know by Finlay Gow JD and Kailin Gow

Family Kindle Daily Deal

Raising A Strong Daughter: What Fathers Should Know

by Finlay Gow JD and Kailin Gow
4.4 stars – 16 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Raising strong girls who will grow up to become strong women is more challenging today than ever. With more opportunities for women in every profession and in society; women are now expected to be stronger. No more damsels in distresses, women are the ones doing the saving, as well as the leading.

Co-writing this book on Raising strong girls are multi-award-winning author Kailin Gow, M.A., who is well-known for writing strong women characters in her fiction books, author of Strong, and also the co-host and producer of the Kailin Gow’s Go Girl Travel and Lost History TV Series on Amazon, who features women leaders and innovators; and her husband, attorney Finlay Gow, J.D., who is an Employment/HR and Corporate Attorney who has worked on Harassment cases, is a father of a strong daughter, and has a woman General as an ancestor.

Together in Raising Strong Daughters, they tackle the topics such as:

Raising a Girl with Self-esteem
Raising a Girl to be Aware of Harassment issues
Raising a Girl who knows how to Defend Herself
The Top Secret Skills a strong independent girl (and anyone) need to know
Dealing with Dating Dangers

PLUS

How it is in female nature to be strong. Not just today, but has since the beginning of history.
Why it is more important now than ever to raise a girl who can lead, never apologizes for her successes, and can fight.

This is a book for Fathers, but women are reading this too!

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Calling My Name

by Liara Tamani
4.7 stars – 26 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply