Unlimited reading for all kids! Hundreds of free books for teens and kids! How many will you download?

Today’s Sponsor:

You Gotta Have Heart

by Bruce Bernstein
4.8 stars – 24 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Life keeps knocking 12-year-old Alan down.
Can he find the courage to get back up?

Orphaned at a young age, all Alan Michaels wants is a place to belong. But the independent, street–smart kid, who lacks self-confidence, has no clue how to deal with disappointment – or a formidable bully who won’t back down. And New York City is a tough town to grow up in if you are a kid who doesn’t have much. But when he starts training at Sensei Hideki’s School of Karate, he hopes his life will change forever.

Determined to prove he’s got what it takes to become a true warrior, he pushes his body and mind to the limit. But just when the karate school starts to feel like home, tragedy strikes again. Does Alan have the courage and inner strength to overcome the odds stacked against him?

“When you get knocked down, you just keep getting back up. …You never give up.” Sensei paused for a moment and spoke louder. “That’s what takes real guts.” He stared at Alan intently. “You know, sometimes failures are your steppingstone to success.”

You Gotta Have Heart is hopefully a new addition to the great coming of age novels in the tradition of S. E. Hinton, Jerry Spinelli, Gary D. Schmidt, J.K. Rowling, Rebecca Stead and E.L. Konigsburg.

* * *

Free Kids Titles in the Kindle Store

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price because they’re all free!

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
At three months old, Clem faces his first day of Kaxian duty with anxiety. What will his assignment be? His tail has a mind of its own, which doesn't help matters any....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
'PERFECT book for kids 3 to 7 years old!'HILARIOUS antics with Harold, Lala and Montgomery the worm.'Space filled adventure with facts and FUN!'A laugh out loud children's kindle picture book!Check out www.sjriversbooks.co.uk! Harold and Lala blast into...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dinosaurs. Sword-wielding dinosaurs. Ghostly dinosaurs. Witch dinosaurs. The Late Cretaceous has become even weirder than before, with the knowledge of the primeval power. Eight months have passed since the fall of the Tyranneon Kingdom. While the Laurasia Corps helps other nations fight the last...
Read more »
Megazoic: The Primeval Power
By: Matthew Donald
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Welcome to the Second Edition of A Cry Out of Time!With more that 7000 words added, including a new chapter, Esme’s story is more detailed than ever.A storm races for the Oregon Coast, but this storm is different. Not of this world, this raging menace steals souls, and Esme is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Party in style!Enjoy easy entertaining! Filled with DIY decoration ideas and tons of time-saving tips, this book lets you create one-of-a-kind events that your guests will never forget.Try these crowd-pleasing treats at your next gathering.Crazy Cotton Candy...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Very useful for learning Meanings, Spellings, Identification, Grammar, Spoken English & GK.It covers all most all the words used in daily life....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Victimized and betrayed, for two hundred years the spirit of King Arthis has been entrapped within the Shrine. From this mountain perch he has looked on in dismay as his daughters abandoned his teachings of symmetry and acceptance. Instead, they have each built a city where only their preferred...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Note: "The Mysterious Garden" is a short story and a quick read. (estimated 22 pages) Rebekah Daniels is just your ordinary spunky 9 year old girl living in the small town of Curtis Bay...EXCEPT she is determined NOT to be ordinary at all! Her small town is filled with...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“I’d never seen a dead body before, but I was pretty sure the guy in the car trunk was dead.”Middle school's tough, and Tyler Higgins just wants to hang with the cool kids. But Dustin’s idea of quality entertainment is spying on parked cars on Lover’s Lane. When two creeps...
Read more »
Escape: Intense, Book 1
By: Glenn Haggerty
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Short stories, funny jokes, and more!Georgie the Warm Bear is trying to hibernate for the winter, but he's distracted by friends, family, and his growling stomach! Follow the adventures of Georgie and see what happens. This is an excellent read for early and beginning readers....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Comments are closed.