Unlimited reading for all kids! Hundreds of free books for teens and kids! How many will you download?

Today’s Sponsor:

You Gotta Have Heart

by Bruce Bernstein
4.8 stars – 24 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Life keeps knocking 12-year-old Alan down.
Can he find the courage to get back up?

Orphaned at a young age, all Alan Michaels wants is a place to belong. But the independent, street–smart kid, who lacks self-confidence, has no clue how to deal with disappointment – or a formidable bully who won’t back down. And New York City is a tough town to grow up in if you are a kid who doesn’t have much. But when he starts training at Sensei Hideki’s School of Karate, he hopes his life will change forever.

Determined to prove he’s got what it takes to become a true warrior, he pushes his body and mind to the limit. But just when the karate school starts to feel like home, tragedy strikes again. Does Alan have the courage and inner strength to overcome the odds stacked against him?

“When you get knocked down, you just keep getting back up. …You never give up.” Sensei paused for a moment and spoke louder. “That’s what takes real guts.” He stared at Alan intently. “You know, sometimes failures are your steppingstone to success.”

You Gotta Have Heart is hopefully a new addition to the great coming of age novels in the tradition of S. E. Hinton, Jerry Spinelli, Gary D. Schmidt, J.K. Rowling, Rebecca Stead and E.L. Konigsburg.

* * *

Free Kids Titles in the Kindle Store

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price because they’re all free!

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Nominated for a 2013 Cybils AwardSemifinalist in the Kindle Book Review 2013 Book AwardsReaders' Favorite 5 Star SealMud and mire shall birth a tree, A sprout shall grow of ancient seed. The five unite to break the one, The curse of man shall be...
Read more »
Song of the Mountain (Mountain Trilogy Book 1)
By: Michelle Isenhoff
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Madeline knows her role in life—such as it is. She's an animatron, a lifelike robot built to perform in a fairy tale-inspired theme park. And she's an Ugly Stepsister. Her destiny is to play second fiddle to the famous Cinderella, to help her shine before the park's audiences three times daily...
Read more »
CinderellA.I.: A Short Story
By: Lyssa Chiavari
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A warrior who cannot die. A water seeker who wants only to save her people. An endless war that hides a threat greater than either have faced before.Jasn, a warrior known as the Wrecker of Rens, seeks vengeance for the loss of his beloved to the deadly draasin during the Endless...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
All Alex wants to do during his summer vacation is travel to Russia with his mom, dad, and sister Katie.But that's not what happens. Mom and dad take off on their own, leaving Alex and Katie in a creepy old house with their weird Aunt Karina. Alex is upset and disappointed...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
***Vivid, Full-Color Children's Picture Book with Kindle Text Pop-Up***Lucas the Lion and his friend, Ryan the Rabbit, stumble onto a mysterious boat. Ryan wants to take it for a ride, but the apprehensive Lucas refuses. Lucas has never told anyone his secret. Even though he knows how...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Perfect for Early ReadersAre you looking for a kid's or children's book that is highly entertaining, great for beginning readers, and is jam-packed with bedtime stories, jokes, games, and more? This children's storybook has it all!Zane the Zebra and a fun and friendly zebra. He...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Perfect for Parent/Child Time!Are you looking for a children's book that is highly entertaining, great for early readers, and is jam-packed with bedtime stories, jokes, games, and more? This children's storybook has it all!Peyton is a panda bear. Along with his brother...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Now with twelve short stories.Monsters, magic, goblins, zombies, and more. Be prepared to sleep with the lights on. This collection of short stories will have you looking over your shoulder, avoiding mirrors, and jumping at the slightest sound.From fiendish creatures hiding...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
***For a limited time, you can get the next Master Cat series novel, Journeyman Cat, for free - click here to find out more > virginiaripple.com (just copy and paste into your browser)***A magical partnership between a cat and a boy. A mysterious plot years in the making....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Olivia is five and every single night she has the same going to bed routine.This time her mother decides to talk about the things she could do differently to make bedtime a pleasant experience for both of them....
Read more »
I Will Never Go to Bed
By: Andi Grozic
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Comments are closed.