The Amazon #1 Bestseller in Teen & Young Adult Chemistry eBooks! Basher Science: The Complete Periodic Table by Adrian Dingle, Simon Basher, Dan Green

Teen & YA Daily Deal

Basher Science: The Complete Periodic Table

by Adrian Dingle, Simon Basher, Dan Green
4.6 stars – 93 reviews
Here’s the set-up:

Do you confuse boron with barium or chlorine with fluorine? Fear not! Basher Science has come to the rescue by mixing science and art to create a unique periodic table. From unassuming oxygen to devious manganese, the incredible elements show you the periodic table as you’ve never seen it before.
Basher Science: The Periodic Table gives a face, voice and personality to the chemical elements, making learning chemistry easy and a whole lot more fun. This new expanded edition reflects the latest discoveries, and now each of the 115 elements has not just a picture but an information-packed page all to itself.

Basher’s highly original books make difficult concepts tangible, understandable and even lovable. With his stylish, contemporary characters he communicates science brilliantly.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Calling My Name

by Liara Tamani
4.7 stars – 26 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

, , ,

Comments are closed.