A missing sister. An addicted mom. An abusive stepdad. Sometimes keeping a secret is safer than telling the truth…
A Pain Less Ordinary by L.V. Pires

YA Kindle Daily Deal

A Pain Less Ordinary

by L.V. Pires
4.4 stars – 31 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Becca’s life is anything but ordinary.

At fifteen, she’s already experienced her share of pain. With a mom who drinks too much, a revolving door of father figures, and struggles at school, Becca wonders if she’ll ever have a chance at a normal life. The only thing that keeps her sane is her little sister, Chloe; that is until her mother’s breakdown leads to her sister’s disappearance.

A PAIN LESS ORDINARY follows Becca as she figures out life on her own while searching for her family and her new role in the world.

In this powerfully moving novel, L.V. Pires explores Becca’s struggle with abandonment, drug abuse, homelessness, relationships, and how pain connects her to others.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Calling My Name

by Liara Tamani
4.7 stars – 26 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Calling My Name is a treasure.”—Nic Stone, New York Times–bestselling author of Dear Martin

Calling My Name is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros.

This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up in Houston, Texas, and deftly and beautifully explores the universal struggles of growing up, battling family expectations, discovering a sense of self, and finding a unique voice and purpose.

Told in fifty-three short, episodic, moving, and iridescent chapters, Calling My Name follows Taja on her journey from middle school to high school. Literary and noteworthy, this is a beauty of a novel that captures the multifaceted struggle of finding where you belong and why you matter.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply