A tale of magic and betrayal for fans of HARRY POTTER, WHEEL OF TIME, and ERAGON: Arcane (The Arinthian Line Book 1) by Sever Bronny

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Arcane (The Arinthian Line Book 1)

by Sever Bronny
4.4 stars – 425 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A coming of age young adult saga readers are comparing to Harry Potter, Wheel of Time, and Eragon. A tale of magic, ambition, betrayal . . . and compassion.

Fourteen-year-old Augum grew up with bullies instead of friends. In a kingdom where superstition trumped the written word, he fought loneliness by reading books and doing hard labor. It was a typical life for a gutter-born orphan.

An inferno changes everything. And Augum, having lost it all, begins again. He finds a mentor and even befriends Bridget and Leera, two passionate and quirky girls willing to give him a chance. Together they dream of becoming warlocks.

But Augum’s mentor possesses an ancient and highly sought-after artifact. When an ambitious tyrant suddenly turns up demanding it, Augum resists–and discovers something about himself that changes the course of history. As the tyrant plunges them into a harrowing ordeal, Augum will have to use his newly-learned spells to try to save the only thing he has left . . . a friendship forged in fire.

Delve into the magical world of The Arinthian Line and see why fans describe Augum, Bridget and Leera as “beloved characters.”

★★★★★ “This story started strong, stayed strong and ended leaving me wanting more immediately (without a cliffhanger ending).” –Nerd Girl Magazine

★★★★★ “An epic journey of survival and self discovery.” –A. Hatfield, Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “If you loved Harry Potter, Arcane has the same thrill and page-turning fun.” –Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “This is one of the best-written stories that I have read in some time. It is a unique, well-crafted, character driven story that grabs you via curiosity at the beginning and invests you in the characters and world within the first few pages. Even when the world is first opened to you, the author works to whet your appetite for more. The world is rich and expansive while not being overwhelming. The attention to detail is commendable and enjoyable. The book drags you in and keeps the pages turning all the way through to the end. I have been recommending this to everyone I’ve know.” –Matthew, Amazon reviewer

★★★★ “Where the author gets you hooked is that nothing seems forced, the plot rolls out naturally, and the magic and sorcery have merit and a quality based on believability.” –Vancouver Writer

★★★★★ “From the fields of a small town to epic adventures that span a kingdom, The Arinthian Line series is a worthy successor to books where our humble hero overcomes all odds to save the day. Like the Lord of the Rings and the Shannara Chronicles before it, The Arinthian Line is a tale that cleaves to the core of our love of fantasy, while feeling entirely fresh and new.” –Nebula, Theodore Sturgeon Memorial, and StorySouth Million Writers Award nominee Jake Kerr

★★★★★ “The story started with a familiar feel to it, reminding me a bit of the Harry Potter books, but it quickly proved itself to be an addictive read quite capable of standing on its own. It is a great escape from the day to day which is what I look for when choosing a book to take a mental vacation with.” –T. Rohring, Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “Fall in love with fantasy again.” –Jay Fowler, Amazon reviewer

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Sawkill Girls

by Claire Legrand
4.3 stars – 30 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth

“An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species

From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things.

Who are the Sawkill Girls?

Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is.

Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight…until now.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply