Lowry masterfully presents another thought-provoking, haunting tale: Messenger (Giver Quartet, Book 3) by Lois Lowry

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Messenger (Giver Quartet, Book 3)

by Lois Lowry
4.4 stars – 10,335 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Strange changes are taking place in Village. Once a utopian community that prided itself on its welcome to new strangers, Village will soon be closed to all outsiders. As one of the few people able to travel through the dangerous Forest, Matty must deliver the message of Village’s closing and try to convince Seer’s daughter to return with him before it’s too late. But Forest has become hostile to Matty as well, and he must risk everything to fight his way through it, armed only with an emerging power he cannot yet explain or understand. This ebook includes a sample chapter of SON.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Sawkill Girls

by Claire Legrand
4.3 stars – 30 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Reader, hang on for dear life. Sawkill Girls is a wild, gorgeous, and rich coming-of-age story about complicity, female camaraderie, and power.” —Sarah Gailey, author of River of Teeth

“An eerie, atmospheric assertion of female strength.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species

From the New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn comes a breathtaking and spine-tingling novel about three teenage girls who face off against an insidious monster that preys upon young women. Perfect for fans of Victoria Schwab and Stranger Things.

Who are the Sawkill Girls?

Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is.

Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight…until now.

Comments are closed.

Apart from its participation in the Associates Program, Windwalker Media, Kindle Nation Daily and its subdomains are not affiliated with Amazon or Kindle in any other way. Amazon, Kindle and the Amazon and Kindle logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Certain content that appears on this website is provided by Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided "as is" and is subject to change or removal at any time. Windwalker Media, Kindle Nation Daily and its subdomains are published independently by Stephen Windwalker and Windwalker Media and is not endorsed by Amazon.com, Inc. Some third-party vendors such Google use cookies to serve ads based on a user's prior visits to this and other websites. Such advertising cookies may enable such third-party vendors to serve ads to our readers. Users may opt out of personalized advertising by visiting http://optout.aboutads.info.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap