Fans of Neil Gaiman, Rebecca Stead and Katherine Applegate will love this fantastical tale with a powerful message: Jake, Lucid Dreamer by David J. Naiman

Use our magical Kindle book search tools that will help you find great YA bargains all sponsored by the brand new Kids Corner Book of The Week, Jake, Lucid Dreamer by David J. Naiman. Click on the links below for YA freebies and bargains!

Jake, Lucid Dreamer

by David J. Naiman
4.6 stars – 42 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“A fantastical tale with a powerful message” raves SPR.

  • 2018 Purple Dragonfly Book Award First Place winner for Middle Grade fiction
  • 2018 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards Gold Medal Winner for Pre-teen fiction – Mature Issues
  • 2018 International Book Award Silver Medal Winner Readers’ Favorite for Coming of Age

12-year-old Jake has been suppressing his heartbreak over the loss of his mother for the past four years. But his emotions have a way of haunting his dreams and bubbling to the surface when he least expects it. When Jake learns how to take control in his dreams, he becomes a lucid dreamer, and that’s when the battle really heats up.

Using his wits to dodge bullies by day and a nefarious kangaroo hopping ever closer by night, Jake learns about loss, bravery, the power of love, and how you cannot fully heal until you face your greatest fear. This uncompromising novel is a magical yet honest exploration of emotional healing after a devastating loss.

Described as a “poignant coming-of-age novel (that) offers a sensitive and honest examination of a child’s spiritual and emotional battles” by The BookLife Prize.

This moving story is in the genre of magical realism, a type of storytelling popularized by acclaimed authors such as Neil Gaiman, Rebecca Stead, Katherine Applegate, Wendy Maas, and Roald Dahl.

Comments are closed.