A scorching adventure for Potterheads, Halfbloods, & fantasy enthusiasts: Fates Aflame by P. Anastasia

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Fates Aflame

by P. Anastasia
4.7 stars – 15 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A scorching adventure for Potterheads, Halfbloods, & fantasy enthusiasts, from the Amazon bestselling author of Dark Diary and the Fluorescence series.

In a society secretly fueled by unbridled magic and turbulent political landscapes, Lieutenant Hawksford is torn between prophecy and duty. Uprooted from her space station and sent to Earth, she must adapt to an academy unlike her own. Suddenly imbued with the ability to conjure fire, the threads of fate are tugged in all directions and uncertainty shrouds her future. A curse awakens and a perilous trial unfolds, putting the lives of those she loves in jeopardy. When extinct beasts brought forth by ancient magic threaten her life, she has no choice but to take a stand, and in the blink of an eye, her carefree life is extinguished.
A mesmerizing standalone tale of Magic, Destiny, and friendship. Fates Aflame is a breathtaking journey through a vast new world in the tradition of epics like Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and Percy Jackson.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

The Year of Four: A Phoebe Pope Novel (Book 1)

by Nya Jade
4.6 stars – 65 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Enter a spy academy unlike any other where alliances shift and nothing is as it seems. The Year of Four is brimming with magic, Hollywood romance and edge-of-your-seat suspense, perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, The Mortal Instruments and Twilight. Meet your new action-adventure and romance addiction!

Four are summoned.
Two may not survive.
Only one can end the shifter blood feud.

As ancient magic returns to the shifter world, forces are unleashed to destroy the one destined to control it. Phoebe Pope prays it isn’t her.

——–

Sixteen-year-old Phoebe Pope has enrolled at the Campus Below: a spy academy for shape-shifters hidden deep beneath the grounds of a boarding school whose humans unknowingly protect it. There, thanks to a carefully planned schedule, she leads a double life: spy trainee Below and normal teenager Above.

As if two course loads, concealing a secret power she alone wields, and coping with her father’s recent death weren’t enough, Phoebe finds herself developing major feelings for actor and teen heartthrob Colten Chase, who attends the Campus Above and appears to be majoring in winning Phoebe’s heart. But when officials learn that Phoebe may be at the center of a startling prophecy, she becomes the target of shape-shifting assassins who will stop at nothing to suppress the truth.

Now Phoebe’s lessons about Shaper’s enemies and spycraft take on great importance as a menace stalks the campus, with Phoebe as its target. Meanwhile, what began as an unlikely relationship with Colten, quickly morphs into heartache when she suspects that something sinister lurks beneath this movie star’s glitter and fame. Suddenly, Phoebe’s caught in a mesh of lies, betrayals, and danger where she doesn’t know who to trust, and needs to rely on herself–and her secret power–to get to the truth and to stay alive.

Comments are closed.