Sometimes magic comes to those who least expect it….
Forsaken Prince (Kilenya Chronicles Book 1) by Andrea Pearson

Kids’ Kindle Daily Deal

Forsaken Prince (Kilenya Chronicles Book 1)

by Andrea Pearson
4.7 stars – 68 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Sometimes magic comes to those who least expect it…

Jacob Clark doesn’t have time to believe in fantasies. He goes to school, works his after-hours job hard, and does what he can to keep his family above water. So after a mysterious girl tells him he’s a prince from another world, he laughs the story off as fiction. But when his family is kidnapped by very-real attackers, Jacob has no choice but to team up with the girl to get them back…

In just 48 hours, Jacob must cross worlds to retrieve a magical key and rescue his family. With only the girl’s misfit band of traveling companions and his own untested abilities at hand, the quest seems doomed to fail. But this is one job he can’t bear to lose. To save his family and the kingdom, he’ll have to live up to his princely legacy…

Forsaken Prince is the first book in a series of coming of age fantasy adventures. If you like original magic systems, imaginative monsters, and fast-paced action, then you’ll love Andrea Pearson’s series.

Buy Forsaken Prince today to join an epic quest fit for a prince.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

Horses Of The Sun (The Outback Riders Book 1)

by Leanne Owens
4.7 stars – 68 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Filled with outback Aussie humour, the teens of Sunhaven Downs face everything life throws at them, overcoming tragedy, drought, a very annoying cousin and really, really bad days, as they dream of one day competing for Australia on their horses.

Growing up in remote outback Queensland is filled with challenges, but the teens of Sunhaven Downs manage to overcome everything thrown at them and keep on riding, loving and laughing. In this introductory book to the series, Dane, Lani and Matthew Winter’s lives centre around their horses on their family’s drought stricken cattle station, Sunhaven Downs. When their city cousin, Amy King, is left there by her parents for a year and declares that she hates horses, they know that their lives are ruined. What they don’t know is that Amy has a secret, a secret she is desperate to keep from her outback family. Her secret will ultimately save their lives, but not all of them, on the wild night that the drought breaks and the legendary Min Min lights emerge from the land to help. The book builds to a galloping climax of clashing events as the storms close in around Sunhaven and lives are held in the balance in the remote and untamed outback of Australia.

Saddle up and come along for the exciting ride of The Outback Riders in Book 2, Horses Of The Light, and Book 3, Horses Of The Fire, as they cope with everything from desperate criminals, wildfires and destructive families to the world’s favourite boy band, finding viral video fame and falling in love. Through it all, they work towards their dream of competing for Australia in their chosen sports: eventing, show jumping, polocrosse, reining and cutting, while the mysterious Min Min lights hover in the background, ready to lend their magic.

The author, Leanne Owens, is an English teacher who has been writing for horse magazines for over three decades and has also written and reported for Horse Talk TV. Having lived in the outback for many years, and won over thirty national titles and state titles with her horses, Leanne is well qualified to write about horse addicted teens growing up in the outback.

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily

Comments are closed.