A horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children:
Asylum by Madeleine Roux

YA Kindle Daily Deal

Asylum

by Madeleine Roux
4.0 stars – 648 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Madeleine Roux’s New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called “a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place.” Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline’s twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum’s dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Don’t miss Madeleine Roux’s all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

The White Island: Book 1: Courage

by Sam Storey
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Writing is excellent and the story is really very strong indeed. I love all the fantasy elements – they are extremely well considered… something really special. I know 6-year-olds and 60-year-olds who would enjoy this! (Lucy Cuthew, author)
A charming and exciting story, and I was impressed by all sorts of things, including the voice of the novel, handling of the structure, and the emerging plot. (Writer’s Workshop)

The White Island is a fantastical middle-grade children’s story about Gopi, a hapless soldier tasked by his Queen with a quest to save the Island. Gopi must cross an ocean, battle a sea dragon and deliver the heir to the White Island to the Upper World until he is ready to return and fight for his legacy.
Eleven years later and Nana tells her grandson Jag the story of the White Island and how it sunk to the bottom of the sea. Jag soon realises that there is more to his history than he has been told.
On his eleventh birthday, Jag’s world is turned upside down. He is sent to live with his Nana in India, but he never makes it. Instead Jag arrives in a very different place, one which has always been his destiny – a destiny that it is now time for him to fulfil.

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply