For fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold…
My Life As A Bench by Jaq Hazell

YA Kindle Daily Deal

My Life as a Bench

by Jaq Hazell
4.5 stars – 11 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A unique, bittersweet, funny, sad story of love, friendship, a passion for music and what, if anything, remains after we’ve gone. For fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold.

There are so many benches lining the riverside, each and every one tragic in its own way.

Ren Miller has died aged seventeen and yet her consciousness lives on, inhabiting her memorial bench by the River Thames in London. Ren longs to be reunited with her boyfriend Gabe, but soon discovers why he has failed to visit. Devastated, she must learn to break through and talk to the living so she can reveal the truth about her untimely end.

‘The author, beginning with this unusual premise, turns it into a moving story of a young life ending all too soon … It is engaging, funny and also quite heartbreaking. Highly recommended!’ The Militant Recommender

‘An author to watch’ The Telegraph

‘This book may easily fit into the Young Adult fiction genre – the language/slang and Ren’s interest in exploring love, drinking, parties, and music even through her own singing voice and new cultures would appeal to younger readers. But the fascinating relationship with Lionel and the understanding of violent death and subsequent grief carry across the generations. This would be a good discussion aid to issues raised in schools and colleges, but equally book clubs would find it fascinating’ Nudge

‘This book is a stunner … definitely one that will always remain in my top ten’ Being Unique Books

‘One of the most unique books I have read in a long long time’ Open Book Post

‘A little gem with love, loss and life within its pages’ Netgalley Review

‘Highly imaginative and captivating. I was entranced by My Life as a Bench … Hazell has strung together a melody that is both sweet and sorrowful’ Lauren Walsburg

‘The writing is perfect, the story is fast-paced, and everything flows smoothly to tie up with a beautiful finish… I would recommend this book to anyone who likes their YA contemporary with a touch of suspense’ This is Lit

Kindle Kids Deal are sponsored by this week’s Kids Corner Book of The Week:

My Life in Pink & Green (Pink & Green series Book 1)

by Lisa Greenwald
4.7 stars – 113 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Twelve-year-old Lucy Desberg is a natural problem solver. After the local homecoming queen shows up at her family’s struggling drugstore with a beauty disaster that Lucy helps to fix, Lucy has a long line of makeover customers for every school dance and bat mitzvah. But all the makeup tips in the world won’t help save the pharmacy. If only she could find a way to make the pharmacy the center of town again–a place where people want to spend time, like in the old days. Lucy dreams up a solution that could resuscitate the family business and help the environment, too. But will Lucy’s family stop fighting long enough to listen to a seventh-grader?

This book is a funny and sweet debut featuring an unforgettable narrator who knows what she wants, whether it’s great makeup, a killer business plan, or a better world.

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply