Drum-roll Please…. Announcing The Brand New Kids Corner Book of The Week – Dew Pellucid’s High-Concept, Fantasy Adventure For Middle Grade And Young Adult Readers, The Sound And The Echoes – 6/6 Rave Reviews & Just $2.99

Use our magical Kindle book search tools that will help you find these great bargains in the Kids Book category: over 300 free titles, over 500 quality 99-centers, and hundreds more that you can read for free through the Kindle Lending Library if you have Amazon Prime!

PLEASE NOTE: Occasionally a title will continue to appear on these lists for a short time after its price changes on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

The Sound and the Echoes

by Dew Pellucid

4.7 stars – 6 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The Sound and the Echoes is a high-concept, fantasy adventure for middle grade and young adult readers, with 27 magical illustrations, which you can enjoy on http://TheSoundAndTheEchoes.com.

Imagine that everyone around you has a mirror image living somewhere else. Your world is like a sound, which produced that other world of echoes. And in this land men are governed by a terrible law—no Echo is allowed to live after his Sound dies.

One Sound especially must die. The Prince’s Sound. The Fate Sealers and Fortune Tellers will make sure of that! Because after this Sound dies, the Echo Prince will have to die too.

Now, twelve-year-old Will Cleary is about to discover that he is the Sound the Echoes are hunting. And so begins his perilous adventure into a see-through, sparkling world, filled with spying crystal balls, an eerie fortress of castaway children, a hunt for clues in an ancient book of riddles, and a last-chance escape through a frozen gem-studded lake into a secret land that holds the key to placing the Prince on the throne and returning freedom to the Echoes.

Reviews

“The Sound and the Echoes is an extraordinary tale that will be loved by many children, teachers, and their parents alike… It is a must in any school or home library.”  –Author Anna del C. Dye

“Friendship, loyalty and strength of character shine very brightly in this book.”  –Stephanie D. for Readers Favorite

“Dew Pellucid offers a reader much, awakening an indefinable, irreverent child-like depiction of an imaginative, strange, beautiful world.” –Sean Randall, Goodreads Librarian
 
“I believe my twelve year old self would have loved this book.”  –Lace and Lavender Hints Book Blog

“If adventure is what you crave, The Sound and the Echoes delivers.”  –Anastacia Hawkins for Readers Favorite

Free Kids Titles in the Kindle Store

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
GENRE: Children’s Adventure(An Unofficial Minecraft Book for Kids Ages 9 - 12 (Preteen)Herobrine, the feared mythical creature, known for trolling and griefing innocent players, pulling pranks on them and destroying their constructions while they are asleep, has been a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ebook specifically formatted for kindle devices and tested with all Kindle 5 way navigation functions and Kindle table of contents button. Ebook comes with main table of contents and interlinked sub table of contents. Each chapter is clearly marked so user knows which book within the boxset is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
For fans of R J Palacio, Amy Wilson and Lisa ThompsonDai Monday is being bullied, but what does he expect with a name like Die! He doesn't think life can get any worse and then it does.He's sent on a mission to find the last Welsh Princess of Wales’s crown by the ghost of King...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Thirteen-year-old sleuth Skylar Robbins plans to become a private detective like her grandfather. Stuck at her bullying cousin Gwendolyn’s Malibu estate for the summer, Skylar brings her fingerprinting kit, portable spy tools, and her journal for taking notes in secret code. She had no idea...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In every town, in every home, behind every wall, there lives a house spider, plotting vigorously to scare the pants off every human in its sights. But there is one little girl who begs to be different. They call her The She-Devil. She absolutely adores them. So much so she keeps them as pets…to...
Read more »
The Spider Diaries: Part 1
By: Isobel Archer
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jingle All the Way is the tale of a loveable, obedient pup who wants nothing more than a place to call home for the holidays.Little ones will love hearing this story as a narrator reads to them, page by page. And if he's nearby, the Jingle™ Story Buddy® stuffed animal will respond...
Read more »
Jingle All the Way
By: Tom Shay-Zapien
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Learn To Read SIGHT WORDS book for Beginner Readers. In Book 1 there are over 100 pages with colorful and interesting pictures of People, Animals, Colors, Sizes, Places, Transport and Actions and their corresponding words. This is the First Book in the SIGHT WORD Series. Work through this series...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The witches have bent the land of Yutara to their will, but no one knows it yet.No one but the Emerson Stone. These witches aren't the sickly green, wart-faced witches from bedtime stories. They hide in plain sight.And they're everywhere.When Ace...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bex is growing up! Read about her high school adventures in the hilarious new series, The Bex Carter Dramadies.Book 1 of the Bex Carter Series: Thirteen-year-old Bex Carter has a lot on her plate. Her biggest challenge is living with her Aunt Jeanie. As much as Bex tries to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Another Tell Me A Story adventure!The Tell Me A Story books are ground-breaking, serialized novellas designed for parents to easily tell their children. Imagine your child hanging on your every word and captivating them every night with an easy to tell bedtime story. Spend quality time...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

,

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dew Pellucid’s High-Concept, Fantasy Adventure For Middle Grade And Young Adult Readers is Featured in Today's Kids Corner Free Excerpt: The Sound And The Echoes– 7/7 Rave Reviews & Just $2.99 | Kindle Kids' Corner - October 15, 2012

    […] Last week we announced that Dew Pellucid’s High-Concept, Fantasy Adventure For Middle Grade And Young Adult Readers, The Sound And The Echoes is our Kids Corner Book of the Week and the sponsor of our student reviews and of thousands of great bargains in the Kids Book category: over 300 free titles, over 500 quality 99-centers, and hundreds more that you can read for free through the Kindle Lending Library if you have Amazon Prime! […]