Announcing The Brand New Kids Corner Book of The Week! Use These Links to Find Hundreds of Great Bargains in The Kids Books Category – All Sponsored by Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA – Now Just $2.99 For Our Kids Corner Readers!

May 4, 2012
By

Use our magical Kindle book search tools that will help you find these great bargains in the Kids Book category: over 250 free titles, over 500 quality 99-centers, and hundreds more that you can read for free through the Kindle Lending Library if you have Amazon Prime!

PLEASE NOTE: Occasionally a title will continue to appear on these lists for a short time after its price changes on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

4.0 stars – 1 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Twelve-year-old Emily Timmons is tired of being upstaged by her confident and capable younger sister. Charlotte Amelia, on the other hand, idolizes her big sister and follows her everywhere, including to Emily’s special treehouse. When a freak earthquake transports the girls from the treehouse to a magical land, Charlotte Amelia is captured by an evil Imp queen. To save her sister from the queen’s cruel clutches, Emily must swallow her fear and perform nine treacherous tasks, one task for each year of her sister’s life. As Emily’s quest progresses, however, she and her new friends begin to suspect that the Imp queen may only be using the girls as part of a larger, wicked plan. Emily must find courage within as she braves sea serpents, dragons, giants, and other creatures in exchange for her sister’s freedom.

About the Author

Augusta Blythe is the author of young adult and middle grade novels. She currently lives in England with her family.

Free Kids Titles in the Kindle Store

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dorian's life was chosen for him before he was born. He will be Shield to the future king of Sonoria. Trained in a temple to be a weapon, protector, and counselor, his teachers almost fear his potential. But there is a storm on the horizon. An insidious evil, almost forgotten in the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A door that leads nowhere… a key to open it. A map of a land that doesn’t exist, and a monster that does. Four sisters; a hypochondriac scientist, a mordant writer, and two feisty twins aspiring to be pirates, set off to retrieve their eldest sister who has been...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Free 6-chapter sampler of Book One in the TRANSIENT trilogy. For fans of Divergent and The Fault in Our Stars. The system needs your data... Finding out the day you're going die and how it will happen doesn’t sound like much of a birthday present to Rae. But it’s been...
Read more »
TRANSIENT Book One - Preview edition
By: K Holloway
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Even the earliest of readers deserve fun stories to read. Presenting Grandma Bubbles Weeby Books! In “4 Wee Books” get four short stories in one, each spotlighting a blend—AR, ALL, DR and CK. These simple but captivating stories, combined with colorful illustrations featuring the Grandma...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
**#1 KINDLE (US) BESTSELLER IN CHILDREN'S CHAPTER BOOKS (SEPT. 2013)**   Timothy Tolliver and his friend Arnie Rosenberg have a problem -- a gang of older bullies called the Stinks. But besides being a fourth-grader, Timothy is also a world-class inventor. He and Arnie get the bright...
Read more »
Timothy Tolliver and the Bully Basher
By: Aaron Shepard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Unforgettable Stories for Kids is a book of wild, improbable stories designed to enhance the imagination and creativity of every child who reads them. It's written by a psychotherapist who has worked extensively with children. The incredible stories in the pages of Unforgettable...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ever since Able could pick up a crayon, he loved art but after a tragic bike accident which left him paralyzed from the chest down his dreams to be an artist seemed hopeless. Thanks to his family and friends 10- year-old Able deals with his new life and learns unique ways to achieve his...
Read more »
Able's World: Able Loves To Paint!
By: Tara Richardson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The e-book “Chinese fairy tales: forty stories told by almond-eyed folk” (Illustrated) is a fabulous compilation of the Chinese fairy and folk tales, collected and narrated by Adele Marion Fielde (1839-1916), who is also famous for “A Corner of Cathay,” “Dictionary of the Swatow...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this story, squirrels Marvin and Scotty have been friends for a long time. One day, Marvin has trouble finding any nuts, and he realizes that Scotty has collected all the nuts in the area for himself. No matter how much Marvin asks to have a nut for himself and his family, Scotty won’t help....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The International Reading Association's The Reading Teacher said this in Cowslip's review: "Cowslip should be required reading for ALL Americans!" The story tells about 13 year old slave Cowslip's discovery of her own self-worth after being convinced that slavery was "the will of the Lord." It not...
Read more »
Cowslip A Slave
By: unknown
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags:

4 Responses to Announcing The Brand New Kids Corner Book of The Week! Use These Links to Find Hundreds of Great Bargains in The Kids Books Category – All Sponsored by Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA – Now Just $2.99 For Our Kids Corner Readers!

  1. [...] IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA – Now $2.99 on Kindle May 7, 2012By KindleKidsLast week we announced that Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA is our new Kids Corner Book of the Week and [...]

  2. [...] Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA May 7, 2012By KindleKidsLast week we announced that Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA is our new Kids Corner Book of the Week and [...]

  3. [...] announced last week that Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA is the Kids Corner Book of The [...]

  4. [...] announced last week that Augusta Blythe’s IN THE LAND OF THE SAPPHIRE SEA is the Kids Corner Book of The [...]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Key Links and Sister Sites

About Our Reviews

Our ebook reviews are provided by students! Schools, teachers, and kids interested in participating in Kindle Kids' Corner are encouraged to submit the interest form in the box that will soon be added to this website! Please watch this space in the future for more information for: -Authors and publishers interested in providing free review copies -Authors and publishers interested in sponsoring Kindle Kids' Corner